The New Haven Alumnae Chapter serves the following towns in New Haven county: Ansonia, Bethany, Branford,  Derby, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, Meriden,  Milford, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Orange, Seymour, Wallingford, West Haven, & Woodbridge.

About Us

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is a, non-profit organization whose purpose is to provide assistance and support through established programs in local communities throughout the world. Founded on January 13, 1913 by twenty-two collegiate women at Howard University.

New Haven Alumnae Chapter - Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
New Haven Alumnae Chapter - Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.Tuesday, May 17th, 2022 at 10:42pm
Many congratulations to Soror Toni N. Harp on the unveiling of her official portrait at City Hall marking her tenure as the 50th mayor of the City of New Haven! Soror Harp was the first woman and second African American elected to lead our city. Well done, Soror Harp!#NHACDST #TheEast #dst1913

In Loving Memory of

27th National President

Cheryl A. Hickmon